Sponsored Awards
In partnership with the Government Documents Round Table

Catharine J. Reynolds Research Grant Award

 The Catharine J. Reynolds Research Grant Award provides funding for research in the field of documents librarianship, in a related area that would benefit the individual’s performance as a documents librarian. It may also serve as a contribution to the field.

 This award, established in 1987, is named for Catharine J. Reynolds, former head of Government Publications at the University of Colorado, Boulder. It is supported by an annual contribution of $2,000 from NewsBank, inc. and its Readex division.

Margaret T. Lane / Virginia F. Saunders Memorial Research Award 

 The Margaret T. Lane / Virginia F. Saunders Memorial Research Award is given annually to an author(s) of an outstanding research article in which government information, either published or archival in nature, form a substantial part of the documented research.

Preference may be given to articles published in library literature and that appeal to a broader audience. The award is not restricted to articles in library journals. This award is to honor the memory of two women who worked with endless enthusiasm to make the ideal of citizen access to government information a reality. The award winner receives a plaque and a contribution of $1,000 from Readex and its parent company, NewsBank.

The nomination/application forms for both awards are available from the GODORT Website.

Back to top